Monday, November 10, 2014

San Diego Dynasty Pro Team to Play Paintball for Peace fund Games

I believe I twitted the team on November 6, 2014 

Team Dynasty was formed when JT USA executive Chuck Hendsch offered members of the team KAPP Factory a professional contract, with overseas competition obligations, corporate support, and the name Team Dynasty. The team consisted of Alex Fraige, Angel Fragoza, Brad Maughan, Brian Cole, Chuck Hendsch, Johnny Perchak, Kevin Bredthaur, Richard "Opie" Loughran, Rodney Squires, Ryan Greenspan, and Sonny Lopez.[3]
At the 2001 NPPL LA Open, Team Dynasty were involved in a physical altercation with Team Aftershock, sparking a rivalry. The team placed third at the NPPL LA OpenMillennium Series in France and England, and placed fourth at the NPPL Chicago Open. They scored first place at the NPPL World Cup in Florida.
After the NPPL LA Open Glenn Forster (formerly of Team Avalanche), and Markus Nielsen (formerly of Team Aftershock) joined the team. However, Markus only played two tournaments before leaving. After the NPPL Chicago Open, Sonny Lopez also left the team due to sponsorship conflicts, and his job at Worr Games Products; followed by Richard Loughran, who left to join The Ironmen. Andy Kopcok (formerly of Team Image) would round out the teams roster for the final NPPL World Cup event.
In 2002, Team Dynasty added former Ironkid Oliver Lang and previous member Richard Loughran; however, Andy Kopcok left due to sponsorship conflicts and the distance betweenCanada and Southern California. The team placed first at the Mardi Gras Top GunNPPL Los Angeles OpenMillennium Max Masters GermanyMillennium Megacampo Portugal. During the Mardi Gras Open however, while playing an unofficial 5-Man season opener, two team players were banned from future events for shooting from the dead box. The NPPL series was tied in 2002 between Dynasty and Team Ironmen.
In 2006 the "San Diego Dynasty" team name was adopted for league requirements.
In 2011, at the NPPL Surf City Open in Huntington Beach, California, Dynasty captured its historic 50th professional win, beating Sacramento XSV in the finals.
San Diego Dynasty are the reigning 2011 PSP and NPPL Series Champions.
San Diego Dynasty are the 2013 PSP World Series Champions.

No comments: